Inicio > info > ALFA: BICICLETA DE CARTÓN SUSTENTABLE A SÓLO 10 DÓLARES…

ALFA: BICICLETA DE CARTÓN SUSTENTABLE A SÓLO 10 DÓLARES…


El diseñador Izhar Gafni es responsable de máquinas ganadoras de múltiples premios, como una para pelar granadas y otra para coser zapatos. Su más reciente esfuerzo se enfoca a otra de sus pasiones, las bicicletas. Desde que escuchó sobre la construcción de una canoa de cartón, se obsesionó en crear una bici del mismo material, misma que bautizó como Alfa.

Alfa pesa 9 kg pero aguanta a personas 24 veces más pesadas. Está hecha casi por completo de cartón y 100% de materiales reciclados. El proyecto, además de verde pretende ser sumamente económico, con un precio de manufactura de entre 9 y 12 dólares (y sólo 5 en el modelo para niños).

El proceso fue arduo debido a la impresión general de la fragilidad del papel. Gafni estaba convencido de que este sería lo suficientemente fuerte de ser tratado correctamente “si lo doblas una vez, gana tres veces más fuerza.”

Llegar al modelo final, tomó a Gafni alrededor de tres años. Los dos primeros los pasó aprendiendo las dificultades del material –que resultaron en varias patentes de tratamiento- y el último convirtiendo el cartón en cada una de las piezas de una bicicleta.

Para ver su creación en las calle, Gafni trabaja actualmente con una compañía para reunir los fondos necesarios de manufactura y arrancar su producción. De suceder, podría provocar un impacto no solamente en su bolsillo y el de sus socios, sino en el paradigma del transporte individual.

La bicicleta es uno de los sistemas más eficientes de transportación, porque convierten el 99% de la fuerza humana en movilidad y es cinco veces más rápida que la caminata. Debido al bajo costo de Alfa, esta podría utilizarse en países en desarrollo, con empleados que disminuyan su uso del automóvil o en escuelas para sustituir el transporte escolar.Y el vídeo…

 

 

Categorías:info Etiquetas:
  1. 30 septiembre, 2012 a las 05:41

    I love the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great articles.

  2. 13 octubre, 2012 a las 12:42

    I just want to mention I am new to blogging and truly loved your website. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You really have beneficial posts. Thanks a lot for revealing your web page.

  3. 13 octubre, 2012 a las 16:07

    I just want to mention I am just new to blogging and really savored your blog site. Probably I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly come with amazing article content. Kudos for sharing with us your web page.

  4. 13 octubre, 2012 a las 18:07

    I simply want to say I am just newbie to blogs and really liked you’re website. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have impressive stories. Thanks a bunch for sharing your webpage.

  5. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 12:19

    Thanks , I’ve recently been searching for information about this subject for a while and yours is the greatest I have found out till now. But, what about the bottom line? Are you certain concerning the source?

  6. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 14:28

    Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  7. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 15:56

    hey there and thanks on your information – I have definitely picked up something new from proper here. I did however experience some technical points using this website, as I skilled to reload the website many times prior to I could get it to load properly. I were considering in case your web hosting is OK? No longer that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading cases instances will very frequently have an effect on your placement in google and can harm your high-quality rating if advertising and ***********|advertising|advertising|advertising and *********** with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this once more very soon..

    • 21 octubre, 2012 a las 00:43

      The blog is working 100%, change your browser, I can´t help you, the advertising is of wordpress because the blog is totally free,thanks…

  8. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 18:27

    Fascinating website, i read it but i still have a couple of questions. shoot me an email and we will speak far more becasue i might have an intriguing concept for you.

  9. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 20:30

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks a lot!

  10. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 22:17

    Whats up are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  11. 18 octubre, 2012 a las 22:53

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Chrome. Excellent Blog!

  12. 19 octubre, 2012 a las 00:36

    Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?

  13. 19 octubre, 2012 a las 03:44

    I just couldn’t leave your site before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person provide on your visitors? Is gonna be again ceaselessly to inspect new posts

  14. 19 octubre, 2012 a las 05:38

    That is very fascinating, You are a very professional blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for in search of extra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  15. 19 octubre, 2012 a las 09:57

    Thanks for this wonderful article. Yet another thing to mention is that most digital cameras are available equipped with any zoom lens that permits more or less of your scene to be included by simply ‘zooming’ in and out. These kinds of changes in concentration length tend to be reflected while in the viewfinder and on significant display screen on the back of the actual camera.

  16. 20 octubre, 2012 a las 02:32

    You made certain fine points there. I did a search on the issue and found the majority of persons will go along with with your blog.

  17. 20 octubre, 2012 a las 03:34

    Hello there, I discovered your blog by means of Google whilst looking for a comparable matter, your web site got here up, it appears to be like good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  18. 20 octubre, 2012 a las 06:52

    I intended to compose you one very little word in order to thank you very much as before for these great views you’ve discussed here. This is certainly tremendously open-handed of you to give publicly what exactly many individuals could possibly have supplied as an e book to end up making some money for their own end, chiefly given that you might well have done it if you ever wanted. The things also served to become a great way to know that the rest have the identical zeal the same as my own to grasp much more concerning this matter. I’m sure there are some more pleasant instances ahead for individuals who view your blog.

  19. 20 octubre, 2012 a las 08:56

    I have observed that of all sorts of insurance, medical insurance is the most questionable because of the struggle between the insurance cover company’s need to remain adrift and the customer’s need to have insurance plan. Insurance companies’ earnings on wellness plans are very low, thus some companies struggle to generate income. Thanks for the thoughts you discuss through this website.

  20. 29 octubre, 2012 a las 16:36

    It is best to take part in a contest for probably the greatest blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

  21. 29 octubre, 2012 a las 19:39

    Are you making this up as you go along?

  22. 22 noviembre, 2012 a las 23:28

    Magnificent web site. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks in your sweat!

  23. 28 noviembre, 2012 a las 04:08

    Some genuinely prize content on this website , saved to my bookmarks .

  24. 1 diciembre, 2012 a las 06:37

    Hey, you used to write wonderful, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your tremendous writings. Past few posts are just a little out of track! come on!

  25. 5 diciembre, 2012 a las 10:55

    You have brought up a very wonderful points , thanks for the post.

  1. 12 abril, 2016 a las 21:54
  2. 29 abril, 2016 a las 12:02
  3. 5 junio, 2016 a las 12:32

Responder

